2017 awards

Doheny A.C. held the Annual Christmas Party and Awards night recently.  Alex Coughlan won the cross country award after wining the Munster b championship.  Niamh McCarthy won the award for the track after Munster success and competing in all Ireland 600m finals both indoor and outdoor.  Keith McCarthy won a track award after his bronze medal in the all Ireland b 600 meters.  Rhia McCarthy also won a track award after wining gold in the all Ireland team 500 meters.  Heather McCarthy won a combined award for Munster cross country medals as well as All Ireland team 500 meter gold.  Sam Bailey won a track award after wining the All Ireland turbo javeIin and also setting a new national record for the event.  Athlete of the year was Maeve O’Neill after wining 6 All Ireland medals for 800 meters indoors and outdoors, 1500 meters outdoor where she set a new national record and 3 All Ireland medals for cross country.