Medals at Munster track and field

Doheny athletes were medal winners at the Munster track and field which was held in Ennis.  Sam Bailey retained his Munster title winning the U.12 turbo javelin, Heather McCarthy also won a bronze medal in the U.10 500 meters and with Rhia McCarthy they won silver in the team event.  Niamh McCarthy won the silver in the U.13 600 meters.   Alex Coughlan and Tim Bailey won the bronze medal in the U.11 boys 600 meters, all these athletes will now compete in the All Ireland track and field later in the Summer.  Two relay teams were in action Shane O’Connell, Eanna Hayes, Alex Bramoule and Rory Twohig were the U.9 team and Rory McCarthy, Alex Coughlan, Tim Bailey and Jason Murray were on the U.11 team.  Well done to all.